INTER- #10: Ela Orleans, Cucina Povera, Mark Vernon, Klaysstarr (live in surround sound)

Stereo, Glasgow, GB

£6 advance
Entry Requirements: over 18s only

INTER- #10: Ela Orleans, Cucina Povera, Mark Vernon, Klaysstarr - live performances in surround sound.

Stereo Thu 20th July £6 advance 7.30pm

To mark the 10th event in the INTER- series, we’ve ditched the proposals format this time and asked a group of favourite sound artists and regular contributers to perform live in surround sound.

INTER- #10 will see performances by Ela Orleans, Cucina Povera, Mark Vernon and Klaysstarr.

While the work of each is different from the next, maybe there are some threads connecting them - perhaps shared interests in field recording, memory, song, music media, and bleak aural spaces


About the event series:

INTER- is a regular event series presenting sound art and experimental studio production - “between” “among” “in the midst of” “mutually” “reciprocally” “together” “during”

We support 5.1, quad, stereo and are open to other ways and means.

Proposals of all kinds are welcome - across aesthetic, conceptual and technical boundaries.

These nights are about creating a focused, public listening context for experiments in / with recorded sound. We are particularly interested in the liminal spaces of contemporary sound and listening - between sound production and consumption, between real and virtual aural environments.

We aim to support work and practices which might not fit easily into other live contexts.

For each event we prioritise submissions from artists working in the Glasgow area, but frequently programme work from around the world.

Previous participants include - Bethan Parkes, HMBKR, Mark Vernon, Matthew Shoen, Nikki Kane, Felipe Otondo, Jamie Cooper, Slavek Kwi and Linda O Keeffe, Nathan Quirk, Luca Nasciuti, Angus McIntyre & Nicola Reade, Robert Stokowy, Roberto Zanata, Nicola Scrutton, Isobel Anderson, Tullis Rennie, Paul Nataraj, Angus Carlyle + Rupert Cox, Rory Comerford, Anna Terzaroli, Seth Rozanoff, Jox Oiz, Lauren Sarah Hayes, Anna Terzaroli, Lina Tobler, Paolo Pastorino, Tim Cooper, Aisling Quinn, Adam Stanović, Symeon Yovev, Robert McLeod, Xavier Madore, Zoë Irvine & Pippa Murphy, Brian Connolly, Nikos Stavropoulos, J Simon van der Walt, Liam Slevin, Thiago Ruiz, Paul Johnston, Laurence Chan, Michele Del Prete, Tony Morris, David Philp, Matthew Grouse, Patrick Shand, Gordon Delap, Damon Lee, Nicolas Marty, Oliver Carman, Jamie Ferguson, Zubuntu, James Andean, Czech Vodus, Coryn Smethurst, Daphne Potamiti, Konstantinos Karathanasis, Paul Jamieson, Adriana Minu, Alexander Bauer and Luis Valdivia.